Total Pageviews

Saturday, 3 March 2012

How to Hide / Stop Specific People from seeing Facebook status updates


Facebook has now become a worldwide phenomena. Starting from your colleagues, boss, friends and even the entire family can be found here. In such a condition, we have to be careful while updating our status preventing the attention of dad or mom.
To do the needful, first login to your Facebook account.
Click on the status icon. This reveals the lock icon and the share button.
Click on the lock icon to access the dropdown menu. From the menu choose the option Customise to open the custom privacy window.
Add any people you want to exclude from the status update to the These People textbox, and click on Save Setting.
The above process, however, works for a single update only. To exclude people permanently mark theMake this my default setting checkbox in the custom privacy window and then Save Setting.
Now you can share any updates without any fear.